

# TONBRIDGE & MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

EXECUTIVE SERVICES

	Cibeen Duilding
Chief Evenutive	Gibson Building
Chief Executive	Gibson Drive
Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA	Kings Hill, West Malling
	Kent ME19 4LZ
	West Malling (01732) 844522

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process. Contact: Committee Services committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk

14 February 2017

### To: <u>MEMBERS OF THE ECONOMIC REGENERATION ADVISORY BOARD</u> (Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Economic Regeneration Advisory Board to be held in the Civic Suite, Gibson Building, Kings Hill, West Malling on Wednesday, 22nd February, 2017 commencing at 7.30 pm

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

# AGENDA

### PART 1 - PUBLIC

1.Apologies for absence5 - 62.Declarations of interest7 - 8

3.	Minutes	9 - 12
	To confirm as a correct record the Notes of the meeting Regeneration Advisory Board held on 7 September 2016	of the Economic
4.	Presentation from NIAB/EMR	13 - 14
	Matters for Recommendation to the Cabinet	
5.	Economic Regeneration Strategy Action Plan - Review and Update	15 - 30
6.	Skills and Work Readiness	31 - 42
7.	Urgent Items	43 - 44
	Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.	

### Matters for consideration in Private

8. Exclusion of Press and Public

> The Chairman to move that the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the meeting during consideration of any items the publication of which would disclose exempt information.

### PART 2 - PRIVATE

9. Urgent Items

> Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

47 - 48

## 45 - 46

### **MEMBERSHIP**

Cllr B J Luker (Chairman) Cllr F G Tombolis (Vice-Chairman)

Cllr M C Base Cllr R P Betts Cllr T Bishop Cllr J L Botten Cllr T I B Cannon Cllr S R J Jessel Cllr S M King Cllr R D Lancaster Cllr Mrs S L Luck Cllr L J O'Toole Cllr Miss J L Sergison Cllr C P Smith Cllr B W Walker Cllr T C Walker